Dearly Beloved. (January 2013)

307505_10151250802332961_379042643_n

 

I appear to find myself in a most unpleasant state in which your exquisite, pulchritudinous and elegantly bespectacled presence represents, I am afraid, a significant part of my welfare.
Words fail me and I would make a poor use of my time attempting to describe the intensity of the grief that befell me, upon witnessing your departure.

Had I been impudent, I would never cease to mention how unfortunate it is for an alleged time-traveller such as yourself to be devoid of any capacity to actually take me with
you to a time and place where we, oh bless, could enjoy each other’s company. Alas, I am ceaselessly reminded that your time travelling feats are, hitherto but of sartorial nature and that my current task is to learn the difficult skill to live where you are not.

Sir, do not be mistaken by my partially saddened tone which, albeit genuine is only the expression of the deepest feelings you arouse in me, for I know I shall rejoice, confident that the woe caused by your leave-taking shall soon be matched and superseded by the delirious elation I will feel upon meeting you again.

No term of endearment could possibly do you justice and I remain deeply aware of the unmatched privilege that it is to miss you in such a sweet fashion.
Please, be ensured that you are my endless source of earthly delight and heavenly joy and that where you stand in my heart, you shall never find any rival

Laisser un commentaire